Useful Information

Here you can find some other useful information that might help you planning your big day, from wedding favour suggestions to our endorsed professional services. 

Wedding Favours

We ask you to consider donating funds to the Children’s hospital Crumlin or Laura Lynn as a substitute for buying wedding favor’s or gifts for your guests. Let your gift be the gift of vital support to save sick children’s lives in Ireland. What you do is donate funds to the charity through our “Do a child a favor!” campaign. We have teamed up with the Children’s Medical Research Foundation, the fundraising arm for the Children’s Hospital Crumlin and Laura Lynn in order to raise much needed funds for the charities.

We raised much funds for the Children’s Hospital after one of our celebrants daughters contracted the fatal strain of meningitis on Halloween 31st October, 2007. Thankfully because of the quick reaction and hard work of the medical staff at the Children’s hospital Katie made a full recovery after spending time in Intensive Care and a week in hospital. You never know when a child close to you may need the use of the hospital. 

Laura Lynn provide palliative care and support for children with life-limiting conditions and their families. Our holistic approach to care enables us to support the whole family, allowing parents to be ‘Mum and Dad’ rather than full-time carers.

wedding favour charity donations

Our Appeal

 When you donate money to our appeal, we get little cards printed for each of your guests notifying them that you have decided as your gift to them to donate money to the Children’s Hospital Crumlin and or Laura Lynn. For as little as €2 per guest you can help save children’s lives and help those with life limiting conditions.

Endorsed Professionals

We at Spiritual Ceremonies have been fortunate to have worked with many professionals over the years and have compiled a list for your convenience of those whom we have worked closely with and whom offer a standard of excellence in their chosen fields.

These professionals will add their expertise to ensure you have a day to remember and are compiled under their chosen category:

We would especially like to mention these photographers who have allowed us use their images on our website. We love working with them and we love the work they do.

Deryck Tormey Photography – dtphotography.ie

DKPHOTO – dkphoto.ie

Rafel Borek – ravphotoworld.com

Nicolette Spelic – nicolettespelicphotography.com

Lima Conlon Wedding Photography – limaconlon.com

Alan Dunne Photography – alandunnephotography.ie

Angel Brennan – angel.ie  

Sonya Grimes – sonyagrimes.com 

Ann Tuite – anntuite.com 

Anne Gregory Bridal Wear – annegregorydesign.com

 

 

Amare Stories – amarestories.com

Ashmore Productions – ashmoreproductions.com 

Keepsake Candles – keepsakecandles.ie 

Creative Cakes – www.creativecakes.ie 

Enquire about our celebrant services

Some people ask us, what do you mean by spiritual? A religious person may be spiritual, but a spiritual person is not necessarily religious, thus all activity be it physical, emotional, intuitional and so forth that leads towards greater perfection, goodness and wholeness is therefore spiritual.

Loading